Want to learn about Contesting?

Contest University

Thanks to Gary Fortun K4GJF for passing on this information about Contest University.  Contest University 2020 will be held online free via Zoom. CLICK HERE to register.

Thursday, May 14th 8:45 am EDT/12:45 UTC

CTU 2020 Outline is available on the Course Outline Page and pasted below:

8:45 am EDT/12:45 UTC  Welcome to CTU 2020 from W8CI, K3LR and N9JA

9:00 am EDT/13:00 UTC  W3LPL –  “Effective Low Band Receiving Antennas”

10:00 am EDT/14:00 UTC W2NAF – “2020 Solar Cycle Update and the HF Response to Ionospheric Storms and Traveling Ionospheric Disturbances”

11:00 am EDT/15:00 UTC N6TV – “Everything You Need to Know About USB and Serial Interfaces”

12:00 pm EDT/16:00 UTC Lunch on your own

12:25 pm EDT/16:25 UTC K1AR – Memorial reading of the Silent Keys for 2020

12:30 pm EDT/16:30 UTC NN1C – “Exuberance and Youth Contesting – Update on What is Going On”

1:00 pm EDT/17:00 UTC W0YK – “Digital Contesting Hints & Kinks”.

2:00 pm EDT/18:00 UTC K1DG – “Optimizing your Station for Contest Operations”.

3:00 pm EDT/19:00 UTC N0AX – “Grounding & Bonding for Contest Stations”

4:00 pm EDT/20:00 UTC NC0B – “Contest & DX Performance A Complex Subject Today Great RX Performance – TX Limitations”

5:00 pm EDT/21:00 UTC W3LPL – “60 Years of Competitive Contesting — the W3LPL Story”

6:00 pm EDT/22:00 UTC K3ZJ – Presentation of CQ Contest Hall Of Fame 2020

At the conclusion of the CQ Contest Hall of Fame induction –  CTU will give away an Icom IC-7610 transceiver courtesy of Icom America to a licensed amateur in the United States that is online with Zoom at the end of the Hall of Fame Inductions.